Banksy Mural

I went down to see the absence of the Banksy mural, since it was close to where I live. – Well, that is to say, I’d gone shopping and happened to be in the shop across the road where they were talking about it, so I went across and had a look: – and it was true, there wasn’t a mural there. There were instead literally tens of people protesting and demanding their Banksy back, and some media-types filming them. Apparently there is a new mural there now, which wasn’t there when I went earlier (there was, perhaps, a small red horse – I can’t quite now remember).

Still, it’s the first time my street has made front-page news since the London riots.

Leave a Reply

